Galway Athletics

Main Menu
Login Form

Lost Password?
Galway Athletes on Connacht Development Squad PDF Print E-mail
Written by Paul McNamara   
Monday, 08 October 2007
Athletics Ireland recently announced it's Regional Development Squads for 2007/8. These squads are aimed at assisting athletes in the u14 to u19 age bracket who have shown potential at provincial and national level in the last year.

Galway athletics can be proud of having so many of it's young athletes named on this squad, as an indication of the fine work being carried out at club and school level by athletes and coaches alike. 

The aim of the squads is to bring athletes and their coaches together with their peers in a squad environment, to provide a focus for the athletes as they progress through the age groups, to supplement their existing training programs, and offer coach and athlete alike the opportunity to benefit from the varying perspectives of a variety of experienced coaches.

Squad dates, times and venues are as follows ..

Sunday October 14th, IT Sligo, 11am - 1:30pm
Sunday November 18th, Galway RSC, Dangan, 12-2:30pm
Saturday December 1st, Galway RSC, Dangan, 12-2:30pm
For further information on the Connacht Development Squad contact Paul McNamara, Athletics Ireland Regional Development Officer, at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or 087 2693675. 
Galway athletes named on this squad are as follows...

Aoife Touhy                            Athenry AC

Cathal Kelly                            Athenry AC

Claire McNamara                    Athenry AC

Claire Rockall                         Athenry AC

Conor Caufield                       Athenry AC

Darragh Whyte                       Athenry AC

Katlyn Duane                          Athenry AC

David McDonnell                   Ballinasloe & District AC

Claire Burke                            Ballinasloe & District AC

Ashley McDonnell                  Craughwell AC

Catriona Farrell                       Craughwell AC

Linda Porter                            Craughwell AC

Maeve Curley                          Craughwell AC

Paul McGill                             Craughwell AC

Rachel Finnegan                     Craughwell AC

Rory Finnegan                                    Craughwell AC

Sarah Finnegan                       Craughwell AC

Sarah Helebert                                    Craughwell AC

Tomas Keehan                        Craughwell AC

Aedin Esslemont                     GCH

Amy Rohan                             GCH

Alan Campbell                        GCH

Colm O'Muircheartaigh          GCH

Caoimhe Daniels                     GCH

Ciara Meagher                         GCH

Cliona Ni Ceallaigh                 GCH

Eanna O'Cathain                     GCH

Eimear Hahahoe                      GCH

Fiona Fitzgibbon                     GCH

Irene Gorman                          GCH

Julie Ann Harrington              GCH

Nicola O'Ceallaigh                  GCH

Rachel Allen                           GCH

Rachel Shaw                           GCH

Rebecca Nolan                        GCH

Ronan Conlon                         GCH

Ruth O'Sullivan                      GCH

Sarah Connolly                       GCH

Sarah Ni Loinsigh                   GCH

Sean Disken                            GCH

Simon Callaghan                     GCH

Tara Donnellon                       GCH

Laura Shaughnessy                 Loughrea AC

Melissa Barrett                        Loughrea AC

Daniel Loughnane                   Loughrea AC

Nicola Monaghan                    Tuam AC

Shauna Monaghan                  Tuam AC

E. O'hEachaidh                       Colaiste Chroi Mhuire, An Spideal

S. O'Conghaile                        Colaiste Chroi Mhuire, An Spideal

K. Hansberry                           Calasanctus Oranmore

C. Barrett                                Carraroe CS

Nuala McGrath                       Clifden CS

P. Hoban                                 HRC Mountbellew

A. Zolki                                   St Marys Galway

C. Creaven                              St Marys Galway

C. Lamboto                             St Marys Galway

J. Rice                                     St Marys Galway

K. Gannon                              St Marys Galway

L. Vahey                                 St Marys Galway

N. Leonard                              St Marys Galway

P. Roche                                  St Marys Galway

Last Updated ( Thursday, 11 October 2007 )
< Prev   Next >
© 2022
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.