Galway Athletics

Main Menu
Login Form

Lost Password?
Galway County Teams for Connacht Even Ages Cross Country on 31 October PDF Print E-mail
Written by Michael Tobin   
Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Congratulations to the following athletes who make up the 10-member Galway county teams for the Connacht Championships in Ballina on 31 October.

These teams are selected based on the first 6 in the Galway even ages cross country in Tuam and the next 4 selected by the county board.

Its important for the athletes to note that we are not allowed to change these teams, so its critical to be in Ballina to represent your county (and your club of course). In Ballina, gold medals are awarded to the county with best score for their first 6 runners. Unfortunately only those 6 will receive medals for the county event, not the full team and not the 2nd or 3rd placed counties.

U12 Girls

Shannon Lee  Athenry AC
Maeve Hughes GCH
Sarah McDonnell GCH
Dearbhaile Walshe  Craughwell AC
Aoife Greene  Craughwell AC
Erin Fitzpatrick  Craughwell AC
Laura Farrell  East Galway
Roisin Flynn GCH
Cliona Ni Chlochlain GCH
Maeve Moran GCH

U12 Boys

Brian Burke  Ballinasloe & dist
James Cahalane  Craughwell AC
Matthew Barrett  Craughwell AC
Ronan Nevin  Craughwell AC
Liam Egan  Athenry AC
Brian Loughnane Craughwell AC
Liam Moran  Craughwell AC
Liam Costello Galway City Hrs
Mikey Burke  Craughwell AC
Jerry Keary Craughwell AC

U14 Girls

Annie Tynan Daly  Ballinasloe &Dist
Maebh Brannigan Galway City Hrs
Ciara Greene  Craughwell AC
Grainne McDaid  Craughwell AC
Grace Cahill Athenry AC
Sinead Treacy Craughwell AC
Catherine Connaire Galway City Hrs
Leanne Freaney  Craughwell AC
Ciara Walsh  Athenry AC
Aisling Ni Fhlartharta Galway City Hrs

U14 Boys

Damien O'Boyle  Craughwell AC
Jamie Spellman  Craughwell AC
Jack Fitzpatrick  Athenry AC
John Maher Galway City hrs
Evan Quirke  Athenry AC
Niall Kenny  Athenry AC
Brian Concannon  Craughwell AC
Keith Whyte Galway City hrs
Fiachra O'Cochlain Galway City hrs
David Carter Galway City hrs

U16 Girls

Alanna Lally  Galway City Hrs
Kate Burke  Ballinasloe &dist
Katie Carter  Galway City Hrs
Lorna Hannon  Athenry AC
Muireann Maloney  Craughwell AC
Sinéad Gaffney  Craughwell AC
Michelle Burke  Ballinasloe &dist
Veronica Burke  Ballinasloe &dist
Elizabeth Maher  Galway City Hrs
Maria McNamara  Craughwell AC

U16 Boys

Finn Stoneman  Craughwell AC
Paul Fitzpatrick  Craughwell AC
Matthew Moran  Craughwell AC
Keelan Ryan  Craughwell AC
Cathal Reidy  Craughwell AC
Paul Joyce  Craughwell AC
Owen McDonnell Galway City Hrs

U18 Girls

Michelle Maher G.C.H.
Sarah Metadger G.C.H.
Claire Burke  Ballinasloe &dist
Helen Geraghty  Athenry AC
Yvonne Keary  Athenry AC
Orla Grogan  Athenry AC
Aideen Healy  Athenry AC
Ruth O'Sullivan Galway City Hrs
Sive Brassil  Ballinasloe &dist
Linda Porter Craughwell AC

U18 Boys

Conor O'Brien  Loughrea AC
Cian Corcoran Galway City Hrs
Shane Conway  East Galway AC
David Concannon  Craughwell AC
John Moroney Galway City Hrs
Adrian Hardiman Galway City Hrs
Keith Fallon Galway City Hrs
Peadar Harvey  Craughwell AC
John Gillane Galway City Hrs
Padraic Tobin  Craughwell AC

< Prev   Next >
© 2022
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.